Dressed Like SpongeBob

I don’t know if it was because I was eating breakfast while the sun was rising or what, but I just couldn’t conjure up a meal that sounded appealing. Somehow, I knew what I wanted for lunch–a sandwich–but had no clue what to eat at 6:30am. I’ve been loving cocoa powder in my smoothies, so why not add it to my Greek yogurt?

After mixing the chocolatey goodness with the tart yogurt, I topped it with a sliced peach. It was a winning combination, and exactly what I wanted for breakfast!

After doing my first camp drop-off of the day, I went to Sam’s Club to pick up a few items. It was still early, so the store was only open to business members. Luckily, I happen to be a business member–even though I do not in fact own a business. Shopping during an exclusive hour was great because my plan was to get in and get out!

I loaded up my cart, paid for my items, and tossed everything into my car in under 15 minutes. Then I realized there was a small tear in the package of English muffins that I purchased. There’s a 99% chance that I accidentally tore the package when I was haphazardly throwing my purchases into my trunk, but my paranoid self was convinced that one muffin did look a little dried out. Or maybe that was just flour dusted on top?

Since the last package of English muffins that I bought were sucky, I wasn’t about to take any chances on these. I walked right back into Sam’s Club and quickly inspected a new package, then did a fast exchange.

I wanted to rush home because I was eager to meet up with a high school friend whom I haven’t seen since November. Melissa and I met at the NCR Trail and covered a little under four miles this morning. It was so nice to see her and to reminisce about the funny and stupid things that we did throughout our time together in high school.

Sorry, Melis. I had to.

Don’t ask about what we’re wearing. I swear I don’t normally wear shirts with large eyes pasted right on my chest. I also don’t dress up as SpongeBob SquarePants. Not on a regular basis anyway.

My eyes are feeling extremely heavy, so this post is being cut short!

 

4 thoughts on “Dressed Like SpongeBob

Share your thoughts!