Signature Style

I was asked to create a biography and to provide a street style photo of myself for my first CollegeFashionista assignment (my official post will be up in a week!). Choosing an outfit was the hardest part because I wanted it to be a clear reflection of my personal style. I started with my signature jewelry—a dainty necklace, gold bangles, a chunky chain link bracelet, and an oversized watch.

Style Guru Photo

Marc by Marc Jacobs sunglasses, Michael Kors watch, J.Crew pavé link bracelet, Ann Taylor Loft bangles, Dogeared bow necklace, Forever21 sheer blouse, Gap tank, Ann Taylor Loft mint pants, Tory Burch wedges

Staying true to my love of pastels, I chose to wear my mint cropped pants and paired them with a top that has become a staple in my closet.

DSCN8264

I don’t shop at Forever21 very frequently, but I’ve recently found some great items there. I had been looking for a sheer button-up for a while; I was so happy when I found this one for under $30! Its versatility makes it an easy option, especially during the summer months when something cool enough for the heat but warm enough for the air-conditioning is essential.

DSCN8262

A look wouldn’t be complete without a great pair of shoes, so I went with my Tory Burch wedges. Adding some height to my five-foot-two frame never hurts, either.

What would you wear if you were choosing a look to summarize your personal style?

7 thoughts on “Signature Style

  1. Great look – love those mint jeans!
    Summarizing my style would be easy haha skinny jeans, cami, cardigan, riding boots. Can you tell I’m excited for Fall?!

  2. Seriously such a great outfit – you look so chic! I’d be in black heels, a DVF pencil skirt, some type of either silk top or cotton t (depending on my mood – i’m obsessed with the Kate Spade Pardon my French t right now) and a chunky necklace.

  3. Pingback: Front Page | Jimmy Choos on the Treadmill

Share your thoughts!

