Hamptons Weekend

 

Though I’ve become accustomed to city living in the past month, it still is nice to get away for a few days. I headed out to the Hamptons late on Friday night to spend the weekend at the beach.

image

The weather was beautiful and the two girls that I babysit are adorable—being with them made me realize how much I miss nannying on a regular basis! I ended up staying an extra day and didn’t return to the city until last night, which made getting to my internship this morning much harder than usual.

Last week, I received some exciting news that I had been selected to become a representative for CollegeFashionista at Towson University. CollegeFashionista is an online platform that allows students and other adults to view photographs of what their peers are wearing on campuses all around the country. To help reach my required goal of collecting over 100 email addresses, I guest posted for Courtney of Sweet Tooth Sweet Life and shared my tips for creating your dream closet (be sure to check it out!).

image

If you’re a new reader, I’m glad you found my blog! I’ve almost reached my goal, but I still need a few more email addresses! You won’t receive any spam mail—just an email when CollegeFashionista launches to help spread the word. I would be so grateful if you would leave a comment indicating that I can add your email address to the list, or you can email me at jimmychoosonthetreadmill@gmail.com.

I’m looking forward to beginning my new internship, but I also know that it’s going to be a huge commitment as I’ll be the first one to bring CollegeFashionista to Towson’s campus. I just began a position with an event planning company as well, so it will be a busy semester!

18 thoughts on “Hamptons Weekend

  1. you can def use my email. I’m a TU alumni!!!! I graduated from TU in dec of 06 but have been thinking of going back in either fall or spring to start my masters. I love TU so i’ll help support you in any way possible. Plus i’ve been a reader of your blog for a bit now. CONGRATS on the amazing sucess and can’t wait to hear about all the exciting stuff you’ll be doing. I’m so jealous….i’d love to live in the city. nannying in the Hamptons!! I used to be a nanny in owings mills and i loved it!! Then i left and went to work for MAC which i absolutely loved too. anyway, good luck, let me know if u need ANYTHING!

    • Thank you so much, Lindsay! You’re so kind! I nanny for about ten different families in the Towson area and I miss them all so much. I generally babysit six days a week, so it’s felt strange to not be surrounded by kids all the time. Thanks again for your help!

  2. You can definitely add me to your email list. I’ve just recently started following your blog because I saw your closet makeover and absolutely loved it! You’re a great example of accomplishing your goals and dreams by hard work, determination and motivation…….you GO girl!

Share your thoughts!

