New Apartment

Since moving to New York at the beginning of July, I have been living out of a suitcase and have been lugging huge duffle bags with me everywhere. The brother of a family friend’s friend offered to let me rent a room from him for the summer, but sleeping on a futon in his office quickly became less than ideal. I was living at the tip of Manhattan in Washington Heights, so I often had a two-hour commute each day. After visiting nearly a dozen apartments, I found the perfect place to move (it’s a two-minute walk to my friend Allie’s building, too!).

Last week, I packed up all of my belongings before leaving the city to go to Baltimore and took them to my friend Kelly’s apartment. She was nice enough to let me crash at her place for two nights and leave everything there while I would be in Miami for Fashion Week. I just flew in to Baltimore this morning and am catching the bus back to New York City this evening. I’m staying at Allie’s tonight, then finally moving to my new apartment—I can’t wait! Needless to say, I’m looking forward to finally having somewhere to call home in the city.

When I knew that I had an internship this summer, I didn’t think that I would be able to travel to Florida for the swimwear fashion shows. Natalie and I were able to coordinate our schedules at the last minute, so we booked flights and invited two friends along. The shows were being held at The Raleigh in Miami, but we have a friend whose parents own a second home in Delray Beach, so we stayed there for the week. Though the hour-long drive cut our beach time short, not having to pay for a hotel was well worth it.

I’m going to cover Mercedes-Benz Fashion Week Swim in another post, but I’ve received a lot of emails about everything related to it, so feel free to send me an email at jimmychoosonthetreadmill@gmail.com if you have any questions!

9 thoughts on “New Apartment

  1. Can’t wait to see pictures of the new apartment! I’m sure it will be amazing. Do you go back to school in the fall, or did you graduate? We should get drinks in the city sometime! 🙂

  2. Pingback: Dating in New York City | Jimmy Choos on the Treadmill

  3. Pingback: Neighbors with Chase Crawford | Jimmy Choos on the Treadmill

Share your thoughts!

