Lenny’s 25th Birthday Mixer

My sister’s best friend, Jenny, and her roommate, Liz, were celebrating their birthdays together this weekend, so I drove to DC to join in on the fun. I met Jen at her boyfriend’s house and then we drove to Jenny and Liz’s apartment, where “Lenny’s 25th Birthday Mixer” was being held.

(Side note: there was an additional name combination being used throughout the night—one that is not appropriate for the 12-and-under demographic that reads my blog.) Jenny and my sister have been friends since high school; over the years, I’ve had the chance to get to know Jenny and we’ve always had a blast together.

When my sister and her friends were in college, they planned a spring break trip to Cancun, Mexico. They were kind enough to let me tag along to experience one of the funniest trips ever.

lenny1

lenny2

I visited my sister several times at JMU and always had fun between going to T-Pain concerts…

lenny3

…celebrating birthdays (and having a mini Maryvale Prep reunion)…

lenny8

…dressing up for Halloween…

lenny5

…and going out on a typical Saturday night.

lenny6

A trip to the beach during the summer time is always a perfect getaway, especially when it involves meeting [weird] guys who think it is acceptable to wear a denim cutoff vest.

lenny4

With laughter, birthday cake, good music, and even better company, last night’s birthday festivities was bound to be a good time.

IMG_1088

IMG_1099

IMG_1104

Throughout the night, Jimmy Choos on the Treadmill came up several times, so I assured everyone that they would be featured on the blog.

IMG_1124

George, you’re now becoming a regular. This is your third appearance!

I was glad that I was able to celebrate with everyone and have such a fun night.

glitter man

Happy birthday, Jenny! Love, Glitter Man.

How was your weekend? What did you do?

15 thoughts on “Lenny’s 25th Birthday Mixer

  1. Ah you know Mary? She lived with one of my best friends in Philly! 🙂 Glad you had a great weekend! I had a very successful shopping trip to the outlets, which was a lot of fun!

  2. How fun!!!! haha but waaaaait your sister went to JMU? As in, Virginia? I live in Richmond now, so I have a bunch of friends who went there! It’s not too far from where I live. Super jealous you got to go to a t-pain concert 😉 haha

Share your thoughts!

