Kiss and Tell

As a way to end the year on a relaxing note, I booked a spa package at a nearby salon. I went to the salon early yesterday morning and started with a Swedish massage. I then got a manicure followed by a blowout. I was thankful that my hair was done for me because I don’t think I would have had the energy or the capability to do it myself later in the day.

After I left the spa, I noticed that my wrist was bothering me. One year ago, I was involved in a car accident and I had been honking the horn when the airbag exploded and hit my hand. I had a sprained hand, but I properly took care of it and it healed fairly easily. I didn’t feel any pain during my massage, so I’m not sure how it caused this aching feeling in my wrist.

I came home and immediately wrapped my wrist with a bandage to keep it in place.

bandage

At least I have sparkly nails!

silver nails

New Year’s Eve in New York City was a bit of a nightmare for me last year (think walking on foot for over two hours trying to find a way to get to your hotel and getting extremely sick as soon as you finally arrived at your hotel), so I wasn’t ready to brace the craziness again so soon. Luckily, just spending time with my boyfriend was enough to make the night memorable. Speaking of boyfriends…

In the time that I have been blogging, I have chosen to keep personal things like my dating life private. I’m open to discussing anything that is relevant, but it hasn’t been a topic of interest up until now. Along the way, I’ve received questions about whether or not I’m dating anyone and at this point, I am not. I started dating one of my best friends when I was a freshman in college, but we broke up after attempting a long-distance relationship. At the time, he was in school in another country and maintaining a healthy relationship simply was not feasible. He and I are still good friends and talk on a regular basis, but I’m currently single. I’m not sure if anyone actually cares—I just thought I would clear things up since there has been speculation.

After running a few errands with my dad in the afternoon, I drove to Vienna, Virginia, where Jen’s boyfriend was hosting a party. I was glad to have a low-key night planned, especially since my wrist was still bothering me and an ugly bandage certainly wouldn’t pair well with a glitzy outfit.

nye1

Being that the guy-to-girl ratio was 15:4, my night ended up being a lot more fun than expected. I learned a new card game, which I surprisingly won every round, and I enjoyed having the chance to spend the holiday with my sister.

Just like with everything else in my life, I aim to progress in my endeavors and put forth my best effort. With upcoming opportunities, it is likely that my blog will continue to move in new directions. I am extremely excited to put my ideas into action, but I would also love any feedback or constructive criticism. Let me know what I can offer to better improve my blog for your benefit. If there is anything that you would like to be discussed or if you have ideas for posts, feel free to leave a comment or send me an email at jimmychoosonthetreadmill@gmail.com.

12 thoughts on “Kiss and Tell

  1. Oo the manicure looks great. What earrings are you wearing? And what cardigan is Jen wearing? Items I haven’t seen before??

  2. Oh wow, do I loveeee your nails!
    I really do enjoy your blog now… I feel that you have your own voice and staying genuine is essential. It’s easy to tell when a blogger is “faking it” or trying to be something they are not. The blog becomes less enjoyable in my opinion!

Share your thoughts!

