Newspaper Necklace

I normally jam-pack my schedule, so I rarely have the chance to shower and change out of my workout clothes before babysitting. Since I was going to Talara directly after work last night, I was forced to get ready in the morning, prior to rushing out of the house to run errands and babysit.

I snapped a quick picture before leaving, but I actually ended up tweaking my outfit a bit later in the day. I originally tied the sweater dress in the back, but then decided to tie it around my waist instead.

BM 1

Oatmeal Sweater Dress: Anthropologie

White Long-sleeved Cotton Tee: J.Crew

*Necklace: Stolen from my mom’s jewelry collection

Silver Watch: Michael Kors

Bracelets: Stolen from Ali’s jewelry collection

Brown Tights: Calvin Klein

Gray Boots: Frye

*I think the necklace is from Burlington Coat Factory, a store I personally can’t stand, but I love the necklace. The balls are made out of newspaper—how cool is that?!

[Edit: The necklace is actually from Loehmann’s, not Burlington.]

Please ignore the fact that I am barely smiling and am likely grinding my teeth telling Natalie to hurry up and take the damn picture already.

14 thoughts on “Newspaper Necklace

  1. I have always wanted Frye boots!! They look so comfortable and cute. My friend said they last a long time too, so I might get a pair soon. The necklace is so cool too – I love unique pieces of jewelry like that.

  2. Beautiful outfit–as always. I am searching for a sweater dress but have yet to find one I like. Have you considered becoming a personal shopper, because I would totally want to hire you. 🙂 🙂

Share your thoughts!

