Wedge Bootie Dilemma

This morning, I took Brian, Ali, and Ali’s friend, Natalie, to The Mall in Columbia. I can find all of my favorite stores at Towson Town Center (which is about 10 minutes away from my house), but we made the 40-minute drive to Columbia in hopes of finding some fall clothing for my brother. He has a hard time finding pants that fit him, but he always seems to have luck with 77 Kids, a branch of American Eagle.

77kids

While at the mall, I was on a mission to buy a new pair of running shoes. Large holes began forming in them last week and they were not helping me out on the treadmill. Luckily, Finish Line had the exact pair that I wanted so I didn’t hesitate when purchasing a new pair of Asics!

gel kayano

I can’t go shopping without stopping in J.Crew to at least check out the selection.

jcrew booties

However, I went in this time to look at a pair of shoes that I have been eyeing for a few weeks. I’ve found many similar pairs, but I can’t quite decide on the exact style that I want. They are all variations of a wedge bootie—a perfect shoe for the fall.

bootie1Dolce Vita Pilar Bootie

bootie 2J.Crew MacAlister Wedge Boot

bootie 3Marc Jacobs Wedge Ankle Boot

Price wise, they differ about $100 each. My wallet says go for the Dolce Vita booties, but I love the classic look of the Marc Jacobs pair.

My weekend is busy, busy, busy! I haven’t had a day off since last Friday, and I’m currently in a fourteen-day streak of working nonstop. Because I don’t have a typical schedule, some days I only nanny for three hours, but other times I work extremely long hours. This weekend, I’m taking over the role of a parent and am staying with the kids for three days. We’ll be going to doctor’s appointments, completing school projects, attending sports practices, and most likely making a trip to Earth Treks. At least I don’t have to rock climb. I absolutely love these kids, so while it will be a challenge, it will also be a laidback and fun weekend.

On another note, I’ve been meaning to mention that I am still compiling the questions for my question and answer post. If you’d like to ask me a question, simply leave a comment or you can ask me anonymously on Formspring. Also, if any other bloggers would like to be featured in my blog love post, please email me at jimmychoosonthetreadmill@gmail.com.

Are you a fan of wedge booties? Which pair would you buy?

What is your work schedule like? Do you work a 9-5 job, or do you have unusual hours?

What are your plans for this weekend?

11 thoughts on “Wedge Bootie Dilemma

  1. Ahhh I love these posts. Honestly – if the difference is $100, I’d go with Marc. I have this new quality over quantity mindset where I buy something a little pricier but that I know I’ll have (and will actually last!) forever. That being said if you only want them for a season – go for the Dolce Vitas!

    I love wedge booties and I’m trying to find my perfect pair too! And black booties but that’s a whole different story!

    I work a “9-5” but it’s really more like 8ish to 4ish… I’m in Sales so as I’m as I’m hitting my numbers, it’s pretty relaxed 🙂 And relaxing (and a little shopping!) is exactly what I’m doing this weekend! (Also that whole marathon training thing tomorrow morning but clearly shopping is higher on my priority list!)

    Have fun this weekend!

    • I totally agree with the quality over quantity mindset! Ahh! I still can’t decide! I might try them on if I can find them in the store.

      I have a pair of black ankle booties–I think they are Jessica Simpson–and I love them! They put gashes in my ankles though…minor detail. 😉

      Sounds like a perfect weekend to me!

  2. I actually think the Dolce VItas are the cutest! I think they are the ones that could be dressed up or down the best.

    I work an 830-5 job Monday through Friday at a law firm and then random hours at a restaurant Friday and Saturday nights (and sometimes Sunday’s too). Working is like the only thing i do. I really need to find a hobby.

    That being said…my weekend plans are…welll, working! I will be squeezing out an hour to go look at a house—I’m in the market for buying!

    Have a great weekend!

    • I think you’re right about the Dolce Vitas, though they might be a little high with some of my jeans. Ughh!

      I’ve never worked at a restaurant before, but I think it would be an entertaining (though demanding!) job.

      Congratulations on the house hunting!! I wish I was in the market for buying!!

  3. Ohh I do like wedge booties! Although I have to admit that I thought this post was “Wedgie Bootie Dilemma” soooo I thought this would have more to do with like, boyshorts + treadmill workouts, which for me, always result as a bootie wedgie 😉 TMI? My bad 😉

    haha

  4. Wedge booties are really starting to grow on me. Remember I disliked them at first?

    I would say NO to the JCrew ones– knowing you, you would buy them and then never wear them. In general, I feel like you don’t wear booties/any kind of shoes with height too often, so I would just go with the Dolce Vita pair. AND– they’re the cutest in my opinion. I think that shade of grey would match lots of your outfit options.

  5. I’m going to go against everyone else and say I love the J.Crew ones!! I’m wanting a pair of wedge booties too. I’m trying to start figuring out what I’m going to take to London in January for my internship and I feel like those could be really nice to run around the city in.

  6. Pingback: CliffsNotes and Bloggers « Jimmy Choos on the Treadmill

Share your thoughts!

