$3,000 Laying Around

[If I had] $3,000 laying around, I would buy every single one of these handbags.

fall handbags 2 (2)

1. MARC by Marc Jacobs, Classic Q – Groovee

2. MARC by Marc Jacobs, Classic Q – Francesca

3. Coach, Madison Patent Lindsey Satchel

4. Coach, Madison Leather Lindsey Satchel

5. J.Crew, Brompton Hobo

6. MARC by Marc Jacobs, Classic Q – Francesca

Seeing as my dad won’t let me dip into my savings account (I’ve already asked—he said no) to fund my handbag addiction, I suppose I should limit my wish list. A bright bag is a great way to add a pop of color to a drab outfit, especially in the fall. Paired with neutrals, a burgundy-hued satchel can easily transform your everyday look.

When I was shopping in New York City last month, I fell in love with J.Crew’s Brompton Hobo. The supple leather and the rich color had me lusting for the bag, but I decided to practice some self-restraint and didn’t buy it on the spot. I thought about the bag again this past weekend, so I browsed online for some other options as well. I found that I also love a few Marc Jacobs bags, in addition to both Coach satchels. Marc Jacobs’ leather goods never fail me—I’ve drenched those bags with water and they still look as good as new—but I love the fun colors of the Coach bags, too.

Jen’s friend Jessica actually just bought the Francesca bag in a slate color and I adored it in person as much as I did online. I’m already feeling a little swayed, but I’d love to hear your opinions!

Which colorful bag is your favorite?

If you had $3,000 to spend, what would you buy?

Do you love handbags as much as I do?

16 thoughts on “$3,000 Laying Around

  1. I am ridiculously cheap when it comes to handbags! I am SO rough on them so I never want to spend a lot of money. My most expensive handbag was $30 from Nine West. Ha!

    However, I secretly lust after any and all Kate Spade purses. Oh. My. Goodness. They are simply lovely!

  2. ummm can I please have all of them. If I only could pick one it prob would be numba 1. I have such a soft spot in my heart for good old marc jacobs.

  3. I’m a big fan of Marc by Marc Jacobs bags. I got one the black big one with the gold hardware and little gold doves when I was studying abroad in Paris and I get compliments on it all the time! I saw today that they still have it for sale on Saks too in a smaller version. I’m amazed that it’s two years later and it’s still on the market… It has the softest leather though. I love it!

  4. Ahhh a girl after my own heart. I love them all (I LOVE JCrew leather), but I must say I’d spring for a Chanel Quilted Handbag (with a chain strap no less!) and then I’d obviously need a pair of Louboutins to go with it! (The shoes may or may not be my present to myself for finishing the marathon!)

    I have a Marc Jacobs Blake bag and I LOVE IT! It is so soft and smells amazing. I’m LOVING the Coach Madison bags… I’m thisclose to pulling the trigger but then Chanel steals my heart away and I just keep saving!

  5. I would head straight to Balenciaga and get a Giant Covered Work 🙂

    I’m a handbag hoarder and love all the designers. But, give me a great design, soft leather and beautiful colors and I’m sold!~

    Love your picks- thanks for sharing!

  6. I love the Coach purse (#4)! I have wanted a Coach purse for a while now, so maybe after graduation this December!? 🙂

Share your thoughts!

