I die.

After taking a few days off from the gym to save my energy, I was more than ready to get back into the grind this morning. I was still feeling a little lethargic, so I took the opportunity to sleep in this morning but hopped on the treadmill as soon as I got out of bed. I’m still catching up on TV shows that I missed while I was in New York City, which is actually a good thing because it will keep me entertained on the treadmill this week!

I completed four miles while watching the season premiere of The Rachel Zoe Project on demand. One of the girls that I babysit (ironically named Zoe) became a huge fan of the show when I introduced it to her last summer. When I saw Rachel Zoe in person, I called Zoe and gushed to her as she told me all about the newest season. I’m glad I finally had a chance to watch the first episode because she’s so entertaining—and acts the same exact way in real life!

i die 2.

For some post-workout fuel, I had a perfectly ripe peach and a double chocolate protein shake.

ripe peach

Peaches are one of my favorite fruits; I’m going to miss them when they are out of season! I had a long to-do list to tackle this afternoon and I actually accomplished everything. I have a tendency to make it halfway through my list then put off the rest for another day, simply because I get distracted by other things that need to be taken care of, but don’t have an urgency.

monday to do

I first went to Ann Taylor Loft to return a few items that I had purchased during the private sale that I attended in August. I spotted an adorable mod shift dress, but the store was sold out of my size. I inquired about the stock in nearby stores and it seemed as if only a few stores in the country still had a handful of dresses left. Instead of calling the different locations, I decided that I cross my fingers and first check online.

I then went next door to Wegmans to load up on some groceries for the week.

groceries

I love having fresh produce on hand!

I ended up in the bulk food section, where I was tempted by the colorful array of candy. With Halloween fast approaching, I resisted the sweet treats (and because too much sugar was consumed last night during the Ravens game Winking smile ). Instead, I stuck with banana chips and corn nuts. Boring, but healthier alternatives to junk food.

candy bulk

While I was shopping at the grocery store, Natalie sent me a bbm to tell me that a family friend with good news had called for me. Turns out she found my size in the dress in the display window at Ann Taylor Loft (she works there part-time and I saw her earlier in the day). You bet I walked ran over there to get my dress!

loft dress

The dress was featured in Allure magazine, which explains its popularity. I don’t really like the orange dress with black tights—I’ve already thought of three different much cuter outfits in my head. Bets are that you’ll be seeing me in this dress pretty soon!

I also had to go to the bank, so I stopped there on my way out of the Hunt Valley Town Center. As I was pulling into a parking spot, I recognized the car and the girl in the spot next to me—it was my sister!

ish

We usually run errands together, but she was working out when I left the house and didn’t think that grocery shopping sounded appealing. How odd.

I then went to the spa for a little grooming and quickly stopped at home to drop off my Wegmans purchases before babysitting. It was a long day, but at least it was productive–not a bad way to kick off the week!

Are you a fan of to-do lists?

Does candy (and other junk food) tempt you at the grocery store?

11 thoughts on “I die.

  1. YES- I love to-do lists. I’m better at making them than I am at actually doing all the things I write down to do. I have a cute little red leather moleskin that I only use for writing my lists. And I’m not a big candy person. Seeing Halloween candy at the grocery does make me in a good mood though, cause it reminds me of childhood!

  2. I LOVE to-do lists. But I have to be able to cross things off. Therefore…download Wunderlist for your iPhone… it will change your life.

    I don’t love candy (I actually hate candy corn) but dark chocolate ANYTHING will tempt me. Like the dark chocolate almonds that I ate about 6.5 servings of as my post-gym “snack” today.

  3. Pingback: Photo Shoot Shift Dress « Jimmy Choos on the Treadmill

Share your thoughts!

