Summer Highlights and Baltimore Ravens

After cleaning and doing a few chores around the house yesterday, I met up with my friend Emily in the afternoon. This weekend is homecoming weekend at Towson University, so we met at her apartment before going tailgating. I didn’t partake in the drinking aspect as I’m still in the process of getting healthy again, but it was still a fun day. I didn’t think about taking pictures either—I was too busy running into old classmates and sorority sisters! Smile

Today has been spent relaxing on the sofa, watching Baltimore crush St. Louis (go Ravens!). I also bought the movie Bridesmaids this morning, so I’m hoping to watch that later tonight with my sisters.

ravens game

Unfortunately, there has been a lot of negativity on my blog lately. I like to think of myself as a positive person, but I do want to address some of the “issues”—just not now. Instead, since Friday marked the official start of fall, I thought I would look back at some of the fun things I did over the summer (in my book, summer starts the first day it reaches 80º in Baltimore).

June

shake shack

pancakes

July

group at seacrets

jackson laying

August

jen and coll jbw

JBW fruit pizza 2

how to stretch 1

September

colleen at comptoir

fw4

I’m sad that summer is over, but I’m also looking forward to some fun things that I have planned for the fall!

What football team do you root for? Ravens, baby!

What was the highlight of your summer? Weekends at the beach are always a blast!

What is your favorite season? Summer was always my favorite season when I was younger, but I’m starting to like fall more and more.

One thought on “Summer Highlights and Baltimore Ravens

  1. Wow! You have been a busy bee!

    I love summer, but nothing beats Fall!

    I cannot believe that the summer is over. It flew by! My favorite memory is going back to Kentucky to visit my parents. Haha! I am so lame.

    P.S. I hate that you have been dealing with blog negativity. You are awesome. 🙂

Share your thoughts!

