Ugg Rant

I officially pulled out my boots today for the upcoming season! Unlike the sheepskin, unflattering, uggly, boots that shall remain nameless, riding boots are perfectly acceptable to wear in September, especially when the start of fall is just around the corner. Okay, who am I kidding? I can’t hold back. I have to vent about Uggs. But first I’ll show you what I wore today and then you can choose whether or not you want to listen to my rant.

crochet and boots

Cream Ruffled Crochet Top: Free People

Skinny Jeans: American Eagle

Grey Leather Boots: Frye

Necklace: J.Crew

bracelet and watch

Gold Watch: Michael Kors

Chain-link Bracelet: J.Crew

Gold Bangles: Ann Taylor Loft

Now onto my tangent. Uggs are cute. If it’s 2004. Or if you’re in middle school. Sure, they’re comfortable (sort of), but that doesn’t excuse them. And please, I beg you, if you insist on wearing them with yoga pants (or Spandex—the HORROR!), do not toss on a North Face fleece while you’re at it. Or do. You know, if you’re going for the whole I’m-in-my-twenties-but-dress-like-I-did-in-7th-grade kind of look, like every other girl on a college campus. So, do we have an understanding? You’ll burn your Uggs [and perhaps your North Face, too] and I’ll give you a post on fall alternatives? Great! Smile

Celebrity juice coming tonight!

6 thoughts on “Ugg Rant

Share your thoughts!

