Date Night

It had been a while since my sisters and I spent some quality time together, so last night the three of us planned to watch a movie after work and school responsibilities.

DSCN2111

We had been waiting for Something Borrowed to come out on DVD and to actually have time to watch it, even though I had seen it in theaters with Emily. Natalie, Ali, and I laughed throughout the entire movie—such a cute chick flick! Kate Hudson and Ginnifer Goodwin play the roles so well; I’m hoping to see them in the film version of Something Blue in the future.

something borrowed girls

I woke up feeling a little tired this morning and not quite like myself. I was up several times throughout the night, but it was nothing like the night that I was violently shaking! I enjoyed a cup of pumpkin spice chai tea rather than heading straight for the treadmill. By 9am, I turned on an old episode of The Lying Game and started my workout. I completed four miles by the episode’s end. The treadmill intervals were a little harder than usual for me, but it felt good to exercise. I also realized that I have a lot of shows to catch up on since I barely turned on a TV while I was in New York! I’m not complaining—now I’ll have some motivation to get on the treadmill. Smile

Afterward, I was excited to make a protein smoothie for breakfast. I missed them these past two weeks!

protein bowl

Unfortunately, this is a recycled photo and I did not add sprinkles this morning. I’m cutting out some added sugar since I had my fair share in NYC and Ocean City. (A post about what I ate while I was away is also in the works.)

Bit of randomness: it’s 11am and Real Housewives is not on NBC. What gives?? Sorry, Nate Berkus, but you’re throwing off my morning routine. Today Show, Regis and Kelly, then Goodwill shopping?? I don’t think so! I guess I’ll go get my day started now…

Do you miss foods while you’re away on a trip? I like having a break from the same foods day-in and day-out, but I also missed cooking foods myself.

4 thoughts on “Date Night

Share your thoughts!

