Coobie Bra Giveaway!

A few weeks ago, I met one of the wonderful owners of the The Bead Experience, a unique boutique in Kenilworth Mall in the Towson area. Julie was so sweet and I enjoyed learning about the store and the different products that they carry.

the bead

The Bead originally opened in downtown Baltimore in 1967 when Julie’s aunt, mom, and grandmother rented a storefront to sell handmade jewelry. In addition to the crafty jewelry, they also sold unisex clothing. In the late 60s, The Bead became a hippie hangout, even selling tickets to Woodstock. The Bead was the very first store in Baltimore to sell Bell-bottoms! Ironically, they are back on their shelves nearly 45 years later.

The store became an exclusive women’s boutique in the 1970s when The Bead moved to the Rotunda Mall. Seven years ago, The Bead moved to its current location in Kenilworth. The boutique now also features a young contemporary department (where I find all of my goods—like this awesome dress!).

bead dress

When I first started shopping at The Bead in high school, I was immediately attracted to the one-of-a-kind items that were set at an affordable price point. I also loved that the store caters to a wide spectrum of clientele. The atmosphere is inviting and I’m always inclined to stop inside for a peek at the newest dresses on their racks. Plus, The Bead offers a 10% discount to all Towson University students with a valid ID. How great is that?!

After talking to Julie for a while and sharing our passion for modern clothing, she graciously gave me a Coobie bra to offer as a giveaway. Judging by the nearly empty rack, I could tell that these bras were hot items! I also had the pleasure of meeting Idy, Julie’s mother, and she gave me a bra to try for myself. I can only say great things about these bras!

coobie bras

The idea behind the Coobie bra is that it is supportive without being uncomfortable. There are no seams, making it wearable for hours. The Coobie bra comes in one size, though it virtually fits almost everyone (32A-36DD). It has the option of removable pads and is extremely flattering. The greatest thing about these particular bras is that they can be worn in place of a tank top, which is ideal for the warm summer months.

coobie bra 2

One lucky reader will win a plum colored Coobie bra with lace detailing, courtesy of The Bead Experience. To enter the giveaway, like Jimmy Choos on the Treadmill on Facebook or subscribe to Jimmy Choos on the Treadmill by entering your email address (which can be found on the right-hand side of my blog). Then, leave a comment telling me that you have liked me on Facebook or have subscribed. If you have already liked me on Facebook or have already subscribed, leave a comment telling me that you already like Jimmy Choos on the Treadmill or that you have already subscribed.

For an additional entry, you can like me on Facebook and subscribe, but you must leave a separate comment for each.

Please Note:

You do not have to have a blog in order to enter. However, the giveaway is only open to U.S. residents.

One winner will be selected at random; the giveaway ends Monday, August 22, at 11:59pm. 

18 thoughts on “Coobie Bra Giveaway!

  1. I looove the Bead! I also love how they have a bin of animal crackers by their cash register 🙂

    You know I already liked you on FB. Does Jimmy need his own Twitter account?? 🙂

Share your thoughts!

