I Stalked A Homeless Woman

I’ll admit it. Sometimes I’m creepy. As in I’ll spot my friend driving from a mile away then I’ll text her with an exact description of her outfit. Or I’ll awkwardly come out of nowhere and will run into someone I know. Kind of like when I found Hannah on Coastal Highway at midnight. But today I took it to a whole new level.

Without success, I attempted to stalk a homeless woman. A homeless woman! Let me explain before you leave my blog and never return. Last Wednesday, I was pulling out of my neighborhood and I saw a woman standing next to my court. She had a few bags with her and seemed to be stopping to take a break from walking. I thought it was bizarre since I live in a secluded area, so I even considered asking her if she needed help. I thought her car might have broken down, but I didn’t think much of it and continued driving.

Then, the next day, I saw her again, but this time she was near the schools where the kids that I babysit attend camp. I initially thought it was coincidental, but weird at the same time. I then saw her again in the same area two hours later! She didn’t seem harmful, but I thought it would be wise to call security at the schools, just as a heads up.

After being away this past weekend, she hadn’t crossed my mind until I saw her yet again. This time, I spotted her as I was leaving my gym. I wouldn’t be so skeptical if I was continuously seeing her in the same location, but what’s so baffling is that my house is over 20 miles away from the schools, and even the gym is a far distance. I am almost positive that walking is her only form of transportation. I love to walk myself, but my goodness! There’s no way I’m walking all over town during a heat wave.

For the fifth time, I saw her this morning after I dropped the kids off at camp. Curiosity got the best of me, so I quickly parked my car, hopped out, and starting chasing her. I was planning on going for a run anyway, so I conveniently pretended that my main goal was to exercise. Unfortunately, after running (aka stalking) for over an hour, I couldn’t find her. The scenery was pretty, but I’m determined to figure out just where she is going and what she is doing.

scenery

I’m not really sure what I would have done had I found her, but I’m concerned for the safety of the children. Like I said, she doesn’t look like she is out to hurt anyone, but I’m a bit weary. Most of all, I’m just curious to know how she is walking these long distances in the scorching heat. I didn’t stalk the woman all morning; I stopped when it was time to babysit again. Winking smile

This afternoon, I was craving a smoothie, so when I spotted a can of pumpkin in my pantry, I decided to make a pumpkin pie protein shake. It was delicious, but I think I’ll add some sweetener to it next time. It also filled me up really quickly, so I could barely finish the whole thing.

Pumpkin Pie Smoothie

  • 1/4 cup pure pumpkin
  • 1/2 cup milk or Almond Breeze
  • 1 cup cubed ice
  • 1/4 teaspoon pumpkin pie spice
  • 1/4 xanthan gum

pumpkin pie smoothie

I wanted to rent a movie to watch tonight, but I was tired of driving, so I practically begged Ali to walk with me to Redbox. Somehow, I was able to convince Ali and her friend to join! Of course I picked the hottest part of the day to go, so a sweaty five miles later, we had a movie to watch.

To refuel, I made a turkey and provolone sandwich topped with bread and butter pickles and spicy honey mustard. Cold, crunchy grapes on the side were also really good! Deeelish.

turkey sandwich

I might go take a dip in the pool then I’m working on a great fashion post, so be sure to check back later!

9 thoughts on “I Stalked A Homeless Woman

  1. Just found your website and started reading it. You always have interesting stories and cute clothes! Keep up the good work! Be careful, please! By the way the pumpkin pie smoothie sounds good!

  2. Pingback: Models Can Be So Demanding « Jimmy Choos on the Treadmill

  3. Pingback: Hurricane Irene Preparations « Jimmy Choos on the Treadmill

Share your thoughts!

