Never Have I Ever

What’s New on the Treadmill

In case you didn’t notice, Jimmy Choos on the Treadmill got a little facelift. In addition to a new layout, I also added a few new features. On the right side, you’ll see that I added a search toolbar and an option to subscribe to my blog. To receive an email notifying you of a new post, simply enter your email address where it says “subscribe.” Your email address will not be publicized or seen by anyone. Most importantly, Jimmy is now on Facebook! It was a pain in the ass piece of cake creating a page, so I’d really appreciate it if you liked me on Facebook.

I consider myself to be relatively computer savvy, but I still spent several hours this afternoon playing around with different options. Even though I have taken a couple of computer classes, I feel like there is always so much more to learn. With that being said, I’m still working on revamping things a bit. I want to do the majority of it myself, so it will be a work in progress.

Never Have I Ever

With the cooler temperatures this morning, I initially wanted to go for a run through a close by neighborhood. But then I saw this horrific image while driving in the neighborhood…

Umm, no thank you. There was no way that I was about to step foot near those things. Never have I ever seen that many turkey vultures at once!

Once the heat started to pick up this afternoon, I was craving a cold and creamy treat. I thought a smoothie bowl would be the perfect way to cool off. I made my favorite chocolate-covered banana smoothie then drizzled peanut butter on top.

In theory it looked and sounded good, but in actuality, it tasted like dirt. For some odd reason, it had an unpleasant aftertaste, which is weird considering I didn’t alter the recipe at all. I’m thinking the spinach was of a more bitter variety, thus causing the yucky smoothie.

I easily settled for a Skinny Cow chocolate truffle bar instead. 🙂 Note to self: do not buy ice cream in 100-degree weather as it results in deformities.

It was good, even though it didn’t resemble an ice cream bar by any means.

This afternoon, I told Brian that I would take him to meet up with his friends to go golfing, but when I walked outside, I caught him red-handed! His idea of “meeting me at the car” is revving up the engine and taking a few joyrides around our property. Sorry, Brian, but you still have two more years.

Time to go for a night swim!

7 thoughts on “Never Have I Ever

  1. Just found your blog. 🙂

    I had the same thing with my green smoothie this morning… It tasted like hay! You must be right about the spinach being off!

  2. Pingback: Dirty Spinach Dilemma « Jimmy Choos on the Treadmill

Share your thoughts!

