Puppy Crazies and Two Large Shopping Bags

Bagels and Puppy Crazies

Since Sunday was my only day off last week, I wanted to make it a lazily productive day–quite the oxymoron. I didn’t want the day to go to waste, but I didn’t want to exhaust myself either.

I started the day with a toasted everything bagel and some crunchy grapes. Though no bagel can compare to my beloved one from Bagel Maven, it was still tasty and an easy way to get food quickly–as soon as I wake up, I need breakfast immediately!

After breakfast, I went over to my neighbor’s house to feed their dog. Given my history with animals, seen here, here, and here, it should come as no surprise that I had trouble taking care of Jackson. As I was letting him outside, he decided to showcase his ability to jump extremely high and nearly toppled me over.

That would be Jackson coming at me, before lift-off. Then magically, with the flip of a switch, he morphed into a serene little pet.

Now I understand why Jackson’s parents say that he gets the “puppy crazies.”

Two Large Shopping Bags

Natalie is traveling to Italy next week, meaning she clearly needs new clothes, so I readily agreed to go shopping with her (imagine that–me, shopping? Never!). We decided that a trip to Arundel Mills Mall, which is about 45 minutes away, was well worth the drive.

We made a beeline to J.Crew, and boy did we go crazy! I don’t know what it is about that store, but I almost instantaneously envision a perfect outfit with just about every item I lay my eyes on. Though the overall look is preppy, I mainly love the clothing because it is classic. So because what I buy won’t go out of style, I look at it all as an investment. 😉

Four necklaces, three knit tops, two dresses, one romper, one hat, one bracelet, one pair of flats, one polo, one belt, and one skirt later, we exited the store with an extra large bag. I’d say we were successful in our shopping.

We wandered into a few stores, including the Ann Taylor Loft and Banana Republic outlet, but left empty-handed. Shocking, I know. However, something tempted us to enter the Coach Factory store. Neither one of us was in the market for a new handbag, but we thought we would take a look.

As it usually is, the factory store was swarmed with women, as well as husbands, boyfriends, and brothers, who were clearly unwillingly dragged in there. We took a quick look around the store and didn’t see anything at first, but then we realized that a second look could be beneficial.

Upon entering Coach, we received a promotion that was only valid for that day. Though things were a bit disheveled, we found several great handbags after scoping out the goods again. Natalie and I couldn’t pass up the umbrellas either, so yet again [two handbags, two umbrellas, and one iPad case later], we walked out of another store with a cumbersome shopping bag.

Between J.Crew and Coach, we did some serious damage to our bank accounts, so we ended our shopping extravaganza early. Looks like I’ll be working long hours next week! 😉

2 thoughts on “Puppy Crazies and Two Large Shopping Bags

  1. haha I agree- it’s impossible to leave JCREW without doing some MAJOR damage. Sounds like you got some great purchases though. I love love dogs – so Jackson is just the cutest to me. Is the “switch” one of those shock collars?

Share your thoughts!

